Grants and Awards Education

Christmas Card Competition

Wednesday 13th December 2017

Leader of The Nationals and Member for Murray Plains Peter Walsh has announced the four winners of his annual Christmas card design competition today.

Each year Mr Walsh selects two primary schools in the electorate and invites students to  design the cover of his  Christmas cards.

''This year I invited Leitchville and Murrabit Primary School students to be involved and I was very impressed with the artwork they sent in,'' Mr Walsh said

“The four winning designs were drawn by Maddi Keath (Grade Prep/1) and Thomas Leahy (Grade 5) from Murrabit Group School and Laura Roberts (Grade 2) and Will Crichton (Grade 6) from Leitchville Primary school.”

Mr Walsh attended both schools this week to present each of  the winning artists with a 36 pack of Derwent colour pencils.

“I congratulate Maddi, Thomas, Laura and Will on their winning designs and I thank each and every student for participating and providing me with such creative designs to choose from,” he said.

The four winning designs are featuring on the Murray Plains Electorate Christmas cards.

 Pics – Peter with Leitchville Primary school winners Laura Roberts and Will Crichton

           Peter with Murrabit Primary School winners Maddi Keath and Thomas Leahy


 Leitchville Primary School


 Leitchville Primary School


Together we can make a difference

Help build a better Murray Plains

Get Involved
Created with NationBuilder